Projects such as this one rely on the generosity and collaboration of scores of individuals and organizations. CNT and Openlands extend a heartfelt thanks to everyone who shared their time, expertise and data to bring this project to fruition. In particular, we extend special thanks to The Joyce Foundation, whose generous funding and support made this project possible.

American Farmland Trust
American Planning Association
Cadmus Group
Campaign for Sensible Growth
Canal Corridor Association
Casey Trees Endowment
Chicago Academy of Sciences
Chicago Area Geographic Information Study
Chicago Metropolis 2020
Chicago Park District
Chicago State University
Chicago Wilderness
Chiwaukee Prairie Preservation Fund
Citizens for Conservation
City of Chicago
City of Gary
City of Milwaukee Department of City Development
City of Portage
Community Open Space Partnership
Cook County
Ducks Unlimited
DuPage County
Environmental Law and Policy Center
Federal Geographic Data Committee
Forest Preserve District of Cook County
Forest Preserve District of DuPage County
Forest Preserve District of Will County
Fox Valley Land Foundation
Friends of Milwaukee's Rivers
Friends of the Fox River
Futurity Inc.
Gathering Waters Conservancy
Geneva Lake Conservancy
Grand Calumet Task Force
Great Lakes Cities Initiative
Great Lakes Information Network
Great Lakes United
GreenSpace Alliance of Southeastern Pennsylvania
Grundy County
Illinois & Michigan Canal National Heritage Corridor Commission
Illinois Department of Natural Resources
Illinois Natural History Survey
Illinois Nature Preserves Commission
Illinois Soil & Water Conservation Districts
Illinois State Geological Survey
Illinois State Water Survey
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
Indiana Department of Environmental Management
Indiana Department of Natural Resources
Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore
Indiana Soil & Water Conservation Districts
Indiana University Northwest
International Joint Commission / Great Lakes Regional Office
Iroquois County
Joyce Foundation
Kane County
Kane County Forest Preserve District
Kankakee County
Kankakee River Conservancy District
Kankakee River Valley Forest Preserve District
Kendall County
Kendall County Forest Preserve District
Kenosha and Racine Land Trust
Kenosha County
Lake Bluff Open Lands Association
Lake County Forest Preserve District
Lake County, Illinois
Lake County, Indiana
Lake Forest Open Lands Association
Lake Michigan Federation
Land Conservancy of Lake County
Land Conservancy of McHenry County
Land Trust Alliance
The Liberty Prairie Conservancy
Little Calumet River Basin Development Commission
McHenry County
McHenry County Conservation District
McHenry County Defenders
Metropolitan Mayors Caucus
Metropolitan Planning Council
Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie
Milwaukee Metropolitan Sewerage District
National Park Service
National Park Service Rivers, Trails and Conservation Assistance Program
Natural Land Institute
Northeastern Illinois Planning Commission
Northern Illinois University
Northwest Indiana Forum
Northwestern Indiana Regional Planning Commission
Policy Solutions Ltd.
Prairie Rivers Network
Purdue University
Purdue University - Calumet
River Alliance of Wisconsin
Root-Pike Watershed Initiative Network
Save the Dunes Conservation Fund
Save the Dunes Council
Shirley Heinze Environmental Fund
Sierra Club - Illinois Chapter
Sierra Club - Indiana Chapter
Southeastern Wisconsin Regional Planning Commission
Tetra Tech EM Inc.
The Conservation Foundation
The Conservation Fund
The Nature Conservancy
Tip of the Mitt Watershed Council
United States Army Corps of Engineers - Chicago District
United States Environmental Protection Agency - Great Lakes National Program Office
United States Environmental Protection Agency - Region 5
United States Fish and Wildlife Service
United States Forest Service - North Central Research Station
United States Geological Survey
University of Wisconsin-Madison
University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Urban Open Space Foundation
USDA - Natural Resources Conservation Service
Walworth County
Walworth County Land Conservancy
Will County
Wisconsin Academy of Sciences, Arts and Letters
Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources